Seal of Dane County County of Dane
Translate
Dane County Clerk's Office

Officiants

Wedding officiants must be ordained either on-line or through a religious organization. The State of WI does not require registration or proof of ordination. As long as the officiant is ordained, they're able to perform the ceremony legally.

Information for All Officiants and Applicants

Wedding Officiants (including officiants that are ordained online), you do not need to register with this office in order to perform ceremonies here in Dane County. Please provide the couple with your name, address, phone number, and e-mail address, so that they can give us this information at the time of application.

Listing of civil officials willing to perform ceremonies

Name Phone Email
Court Comm. Benjamin Schulenburg (608) 267-2519 ben.schulenburg@wicourts.gov
Court Comm. Michelle Affatati (608) 334-7348 mmaffatati@yahoo.com
Court Comm. Toni Laitsch (608) 255-2560 tonilaitsch@gmail.com
Judge Paul Higginbotham (608) 212-8999 peace1014@aol.com
Court Comm. Daniel Floeter (608) 266-4182 daniel.floeter@wicourts.gov
Court Comm. Jason Hanson (608) 267-4101 jason.hanson@wicourts.gov
Municipal Judge Daniel Koval (608) 264-9280 dpkoval@yahoo.com
Judge Michael Nowakowski (608) 249-0926
Judge Josann M Reynolds (608) 266-4234 josann.reynolds@wicourts.gov
Court Comm. Karen D. Julian (608) 219-8619 kdj@karenjulianlaw.com
Judge Valerie Bailey-Rihn (608) 267-2525 val.bailey@wicourts.gov
Judge JoAnne Kloppenburg joanne.kloppenburg@wicourts.gov
Judge Juan Colas (608) 266-4460 dane.branch10@wicourts.gov
Court Comm. J. Alberto Quiroga (608) 267-4104 alberto.quiroga@wicourts.gov
Judge Rhonda Lanford rhonda.lanford@wicourts.gov
Judge Brian Blanchard (608) 266-9362 brian.blanchard@wicourts.gov
Court Comm. Alyssa Mahaffay (608) 886-9223 alyssa@mahaffaylaw.com
Court Comm. Tom Hebl (608) 837-4325
Municipal Judge Todd Meurer (608) 332-2864 toddmeurer13@icloud.com
Municipal Judge Mark Hepfinger (608) 239-0541 markhepfinger@gmail.com
Municipal Judge Lana Mades lmades@town.dunn.wi.us
Judge Julie Genovese (608) 266-4186
Judge Jennifer Nashold (608) 628-0484 jennifer.nashold@wicourts.gov